Yeah Right, Rand

In a recent speech Rand Paul said this about his run in 2016:

“Where’s my cell phone? Can I call my wife?” Paul joked. “There’s two votes in my family. My wife has both of them and both of them are ‘no’ votes right now. If I’m a very able politician, I’ll tell you in a year whether I’m able to persuade my wife. Right now, I don’t know yet, but I thank you for your interest.”

If you believe that I have a bridge to sell you.  Rand Paul is definitely running.  Why politicians says this silly things when everyone knows they are hyper-ambitious people who want power?

Paul won’t be the last one to do this but it would be nice to hear someone say “yeah right, Rand.”

One thought on “Yeah Right, Rand

  1. Pingback: 10 Things That Are Pissing Me Off – Dec 13, 2013 | THE SCARECROW

Leave a Reply

